Friday, August 10, 2012

Prince Rama (as Rage Peace) "So Destroyed"

Brooklyn's Prince Rama to release 'Top Ten Hits of the End of the World' (art and track listing below) on November 6th via Paw Tracks. The concept album finds Prince Rama channeling ten different pop bands that died during the apocalypse to perform ten new tracks. This first release "So Destroyed" (which Premiered over at Stereogum) finds Prince Rama channeling Rage Peace (a small protest band from the early 90's whose ethos was based on nihilism) who died by setting their own limousine (license plate Hey U) on fire while locked inside.

The album was partly recorded with Tim Koh at Ariel Pink's Haunted Graffiti's Studio and mixed by Scott Colburn (Animal Collective, Arcade Fire). Listen to "So Destroyed" (below or here) now.

Prince Rama
Top Ten Hits of the End of the World
(Paw Tracks)
1. "Blade of Austerity" - Guns of Dubai
2. "Those Who Live For Love Will Live Forever" - I.M.M.O.R.T.A.L.I.F.E.
3. "No Way Back"- Nu Fighters
4. "So Destroyed" - Rage Peace
5. "Receive" - Taohaus
6. "Radhamadhava" - Goloka
7. "Fire Sacrifice" - Black Elk Speaks
8. "Welcome To The Now Age" - Hyparxia
9. "Exercise Ecstasy" - The Metaphysixxx
10. "We Will Fall In Love Again" - Motel Memory

No comments:

Post a Comment